What is on the Arkansas real estate exam?

The salesperson exam consists of two portions, the national portion and the Arkansas State Law portion. There are 85 national questions and 40 State Law questions. The broker exam consists of only one portion with 130 questions. There can be 5-10 “Pre-Test” questions in each category.

Is the Arkansas real estate exam hard?

One of the main things you’re likely interested in about being licensed in Arkansas is how many people pass the real estate exam the first time they take it. According to exam prep providers, almost 50 percent of applicants fail. You can therefore see that the real estate salesperson exam is relatively difficult.

Is the Arkansas real estate exam open book?

The state specific part of the Arkansas Real Estate Salesperson Exam is comprised of 30 questions. An examinee must answer 21 questions correctly to pass (70% correct). The time allowed for the Arkansas Real Estate Salesperson Exam is 4 hours. … The test is closed book.

Which state has the hardest real estate exam?

Colorado is regarded as the hardest state since agents need to cover 160 hours of education, pass two tests, pass a background check, and be fingerprinted. In contrast, most other states require less than 100 education hours, with the majority falling with the 40-hour requirement.

THIS IS FUN:  Do you pay taxes when investing in real estate?

How many questions is the Arkansas real estate exam?

The salesperson exam consists of two portions, the national portion and the Arkansas State Law portion. There are 85 national questions and 40 State Law questions. The broker exam consists of only one portion with 130 questions. There can be 5-10 “Pre-Test” questions in each category.

How much does it cost to take the Arkansas real estate exam?

Arkansas Real Estate License Exam

After you’ve received your exam eligibility, it is time to take the Arkansas Real Estate Exam. The fee to take the exam is $75 per attempt. The Arkansas Real Estate Exam consists of 110 questions. This includes 80 for the National section and 30 for the State section.

What is the Arkansas post licensing requirement for a broker licensed on June 20th?

Post-License Guidelines

The AREC post-license requirement for a new salesperson is 18 classroom hours and must be taken by the end of the month six (6) months* after the date the individual was initially licensed.

Is the real estate test multiple choice?

The California real estate license exam is made up of 150 multiple-choice questions to be completed over three hours at an in-person testing center. To pass the exam, you need to score 70% or higher.

How long does it take to become a real estate agent in Arkansas?

You must successfully complete 60 hours of Arkansas Real Estate Commission (AREC)-approved real estate education. You can complete the 60-hour requirement with our approved education. Select the course that’s right for you on the Arkansas Salesperson Licensing Course page.

THIS IS FUN:  What does real estate management deal with?